Skip to content

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
David Brister, President
Bradley Forster, Vice President
Michele Smith, Treasurer
Sonsherraye Gowder, Secretary
Bo Perry, Member at Large
Betty Fain, Member at Large

Honorary Board Member
Ann Bedsole
Wade (Bo) Perry
Margaret Ratcliffe (Emeritus)

Jamie E. Blake
Eddie Brister
Kimi Oaks
Reverend Ed Sells

Executive Director
Kate Carver


  • Lawrence Battiste, IV, Executive Director of Public Safety, City of Mobile
  • Ann Bedsole, President, Sybil H. Smith Foundation
  • Dr. Debora Bishop, Superintendent, UMC Mobile District
  • Jamie Blake, Retired Mobile Public School System
  • David Brister, Vice President, First Horizon
  • Eddie Brister, Retired, Sebo Towing
  • Sylvia Brown, Executive Director, Gulf Coast Total Care
  • Shilpa Burkett, Community Volunteer
  • Kate Carver, Executive Director, Dumas Wesley Community Center
  • Kitsy Dixon, Associate Pastor, Spanish Fort UMC
  • Betty Fain, Welder, Austal USA
  • Bradley Forster, Community Volunteer
  • Sonsherraye Gowder, SPHR, Regional Human Resources Manager, Southeast Toyota Finance
  • Bishop David Graves, AL-West FL Conference UMC
  • Brandon Jenkins, Branch Manager, New Horizons Credit Union
  • Terry Jones, AM/NS Calvert
  • Rosemary Lamar, Retired, Credit Analyst Xante Corporation
  • Dee Dee McCarron, Community Volunteer
  • Reverend Darren McClellan, Senior Pastor of Fairhope UMC
  • Kimi S. Oaks, Community Volunteer
  • Wade “Bo” Perry, Attorney, Johnstone, Adams
  • Reverend Dr. Edwin R. Sells, Retired Minister, Christ United Methodist Church
  • Michele Smith, President, AWFC-UMW Mobile District
  • Jessica Tulloch, Executive for National Ministries United Methodist Women, national office of The United Methodist Church
  • Lee Walters, Regional Vice President, Goodwyn, Mills & Cawood